Bilateral and Multilateral Treaties:

LLRX Guides on U.S. and Non-US Treaty Research:

US Treaty Research
Non-US Treaty Research

NAFTA: North American Free Trade Agreement
North American Free Trade Agreement (NAFTA) is a pact that unites Canada, Mexico, and the United States in one of the world's largest free-trade zones. It builds on a free-trade agreement between the US and Canada that became effective in 1989. NAFTA took effect in January 1994.

Latest signatures and ratifications of the Council of Europe.

World Intellectual Property Organization (WIPO)
WIPO, a specialized agency of the United Nations dedicated to promoting the protection of intellectual property, has a unique web site that is a reference point for all users of the intellectual property system. The site, available in English, French, and Spanish, includes the texts of the 21 treaties administered by WIPO. It provides information on the Patent Cooperation Treaty (PCT), the Madrid system for the international registration of marks and the Hague system that deals with the international registration of industrial designs. Various guides are available free of charge as well as WIPO’s Catalogue of Publications. The site has links to key web sites including industrial property offices. Other WIPO satellite web sites are:,,,,

WTO Agreements
The WTO is the only international body dealing with the rules of trade between nations. At its heart are the WTO agreements, the legal ground-rules for international commerce and for trade policy. The agreements have three main objectives: to help trade flow as freely as possible, to achieve further liberalization gradually through negotiation, and to set up an impartial means of settling disputes.